Kilskyre Hurling and Camogie Club

The club held it's AGM on Thursday last in the Conference Room of their impressive new facilities. Tributes were paid by both the Chairperson Tom Gilsenan and Secretary Sinead Owens in their reports to the many members and friends of the club who passed away in the last year including past officers Christy Smith and Jimmy Smyth. The meeting also extended best wishes for a speedy recovery to adult hurling coach Tommy Shine following a recent illness.

There was great praise at the well-attended meeting for the new developments at the grounds in 2022 and the Chairperson outlined the work still to be completed. It is hoped to complete the fencing of the pitch with a surrounding walkway in the early part of 2023.

The launch in November 2022 of the Camogie section was welcomed by members and hopes were expressed that it will continue to flourish in 2023. The continued success of the underage section in conjunction with Gael Colmcille was noted and the work of the many coaches involved was acknowledged.

Presidents	Fr Patrick Kearney, Peter Byrne, Jimmy
	Tunney, Pat Owens
Chaire and a	
Chairperson	Tom Gilsenan
Secretary	Sinead Owens
Treasurer	Michael Devine
Assistant Treasurer	Patricia Farrelly
Club Delegate	Peter Byrne
Insurance Officer	Des Junior O'Reilly
PRO	James Reilly
Children's Officers	Olivia McGuinness and Ailish O'Reilly
Health and Wellbeing Officers	Johanna Byrne
IT Registrars	Sinead Owens/Angela Connell
Coaching Officer	Sean Geraghty
Designated Liaison Person	Lorraine Fagan
Irish Language Officers	Mary Owens/Catherine O'Reilly
Safety Officer	Frank Tunney
Chair of Lotto Committee	Jimmy Tunney
Gate Voucher Officer	Pat Owens
Club Trustees	Tom Gilsenan, Brian McKeon, Sinead Owens

The following officers were elected for 2023:

Camogie Section

Chairperson	Grainne Comaskey
Secretary	Michelle Lydon
Treasurer	Ailish O'Reilly

Under Age Section

Chairperson	Frank Tunney
Secretary	Tom Shortt
Treasurer	Charlie Usher

Park Committee

Chairperson	David O'Reilly
Committee	Brian McKeon, Jimmy Tunney, Pat Owens,
	Fergus O'Higgins, Emmet D'arcy